UNIQUE ~ Book Tour and Giveaway

Ordinary (Ordinary Series Book 1) by Starr Z. Davies
Genre: YA Sci-Fi Dystopian

Fans of Powerless, The Testing, Hunger Games and the Maze Runner will crave this world of iniquitous secrets, intrigue, and desire to find a place in society.

Divinic. Somatic. Psionic. Naturalist. Who will you be?

Having a superpower is ordinary. Your Power determines your job, social class, and future success.

But Ugene doesn’t have a Power. The only thing special about him is that he isn’t special at all. Ugene is Powerless.

So when the most prominent biomedical research company in the city offers Ugene a solution, he jumps at the possibility to be ordinary. All he has to do is agree to allow them to use him in their research. But the longer he stays at the research facility, the more he realizes something isn’t right.

Friendships are forged. Trust is broken built and broken. And everything Ugene thought he understood and believed is called into question.

Who can Ugene trust in his search for answers? What is he willing to sacrifice for Powers?

Goodreads * Amazon  


Unique (Ordinary Series Book 2) by Starr Z. Davies
Genre: YA Sci-Fi Dystopian

He lost everything. His dad, his best friend, and the woman he loves.

Ugene and the other test subjects escaped Paragon. They thought they were finally safe. But the battle for freedom is far from over.

When a rouge group calling themselves the Protectorate offers to help Ugene, he worries that his friends are falling into another dangerous trap. The struggle for freedom becomes a desperate fight for survival. Ugene is determined to stand up for what’s right and save the oppressed citizens of Elpis from persecution by Paragon and the Directorate.

The deeper Ugene digs, the more he uncovers about the Directorate’s sinister secrets, the Protectorate’s true goals . . . and the dangerous game he is about to play.

It’s time for the  deception  to end. It’s time for the truth to finally come to the surface. And it’s time for everyone to finally learn that being Powerless isn’t weakness.

Goodreads * Amazon


Would you like a chance to win a $20 Amazon gift card? Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!


STARR Z. DAVIES is a Midwesterner at heart, and lives in Wisconsin with her husband and kids. From a young age, Starr has been obsessed with superheroes like Batman and Captain America, which inspired her novel, ORDINARY. If Starr had a superpower, she would be an Empath, because she is an emotional sponge and easily relates to how others feel.

 While pursuing a degree in Creative Writing from the University of Wisconsin, Starr gained a reputation as the “Character Assassin” because she has a habit of utterly destroying her characters both emotionally and physically.

In her free time, Starr loves watching Doctor Who or anything with superheroes, reading books (duh!), writing about her favorite fantasy stories (Song of Ice and Fire, Mistborn, The Wheel of Time), and staring out the window as she dreams up more stories. Oh, and sometimes she steps out the door.

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * Bookbub * Amazon * Goodreads  


5  F U N  F A C T S  A B O U T  S T A R R Z . D A V I E S

1. Starr is short for Starrburst, her given Native American name.

2. Starr is a big fan of cheesy puns and 5th grade humor and will often laugh at her own jokes before anyone else. Ex: What’s ET short for? Cuz he’s got small legs!

3. Starr’s favorite quote is from Batman Begins (of course, a superhero!): “It’s not who you are, but what you do that defines you.” She tries to live by this ideology.

4. Starr loves to fantasize about who would star in a film as her characters. In fact, she sometimes “casts” actors on her social media feeds by posting pictures. After seeing Detective Pikachu, no one else but Justice Smith would satisfy her as Ugene.

5. If she were to choose a superhero whose personality is most like her own, Starr would be Spiderman—nerdy, awkward, and witty, but always eager to do the right thing to help others.

I’m excited to be one of many tour hosts sharing information about Ordinary by Starr Z. Davies

1 thought on “UNIQUE ~ Book Tour and Giveaway

  1. Thanks for the interest everyone! For a limited time, you can also get an autographed copy of Ordinary (Book #1) by ordering it directly from my website. I only have about 20 copies left, so the offer is valid until they are gone. You can get all the details about the offer here: https://starrzdavies.com/autographed-copies-of-ordinary/

    You can also watch a reading from Ordinary on Youtube here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZ3vCampnEM&t=4s
    If you subscribe to my Youtube channel you will be notified when I upload new videos, trailers, and more.

    To those of you who love audiobooks, the series is currently in production. I am hoping to have the audiobooks available in time for the holidays. If you subscribe to my newsletter, you will receive a notification when it is available. You can sign up here: http://eepurl.com/dDNZWL

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s