Spirits of the Earth Trilogy ~ Giveaway

After the Sky (Spirits of the Earth Trilogy Book 1) by Milo James Fowler
Genre: Post-Apocalyptic SciFi Fantasy

The world isn’t how they left it. When the bunker airlocks release them after twenty years in hibernation, the survivors find a silent, barren world outside. But they are not alone. There is a presence here, alive in the dust—spirits of the earth, benevolent and malicious as they interact with the human remnant.

Milton is haunted by a violent past he’s unable to escape, despite the superhuman speed the spirits give him.

Not interested in bearing the next generation, Daiyna is determined to destroy the flesh-eating mutants lurking in the dark, pierced by her night-vision.

Luther is a man of conviction who believes the Creator has offered humankind a second chance, yet he’s uncertain they deserve it—and he’s perplexed by the talons that flex out of his fingers.

Willard is a brilliant engineer-turned-soldier who refuses to leave his bunker, afraid of becoming infected and willing to destroy any obstacle in his way.

As their lives collide, the mysteries of this strange new world start unraveling, culminating in the ultimate life-or-death decision one survivor will make for them all.

Don’t miss this Post Apocalyptic Adventure with a Paranormal Fantasy twist! It’s perfect for fans of Stephen King, T.W. Piperbrook, and The Walking Dead.

** Only .99 cents!!**

Goodreads * Amazon


Tomorrow’s Children (Spirits of the Sky Trilogy Book 2) by Milo James Fowler
Genre: Post-Apocalyptic SciFi Fantasy

The future is in their hands.

The post-apocalyptic world is bigger than the remnant imagined. Across the ocean, the domed cities of Eurasia have survived the nuclear holocaust that ravaged the rest of the planet. But only the survivors from the North American Wastes can give the sterile Eurasians what they need most in order to continue existing as a society: children.

Sergeant James Bishop, United World Marine, leads his team across the desert wasteland in order to make first contact with survivors in Eden, who are rumored to have a lab full of viable embryos. Meanwhile Cain, a coastal warlord dedicated to repopulating the planet, follows the will of Gaia, a malicious spirit of the earth with no love for humankind. Margo, telepathic geneticist responsible for designing the next generation, struggles to balance the will of a selfish dictator with what’s best for humanity. Tucker, an invisible man on a mission, carries precious cargo across the Wastes in an effort to rally a group of survivors into action against Eden.

As their lives intersect, agendas collide and tensions reach a breaking point. Twenty unborn children in incubation chambers hang in the balance—along with the fate of the world.

Grab the thrilling sequel to After the Sky! It’s perfect for fans of Stephen King, Tom Abrahams, and The Walking Dead.

Goodreads * Amazon


City of Glass (Spirits of the Sky Trilogy Book 3) by Milo James Fowler
Genre: Post-Apocalyptic SciFi Fantasy

The children of the remnant are adults living in the 10 Domes of Eurasia, self-sustaining biospheres along the Mediterranean Sea. Aerocars fly, clones work as security officers, and every citizen’s words and actions are monitored via their neural implants. Peace reigns over all—until a group of terrorists targets government buildings, and Chancellor Persephone Hawthorne is kidnapped.

Sera Chen, Dome 1 law enforcer, is drawn into the conflict after chasing a curfew violator capable of leaping from one skyscraper to another. When her augments go offline due to a localized EMP burst, she starts hearing voices. The band of survivors in North America is fractured. Daiyna roams the Wastes with a bounty on her head, refusing to confront her demons. Samson and Shechara target UW raiders who are pillaging ruins for resources the remnant needs to survive. James Bishop struggles against unexpected obstacles to be reunited with his family. And Luther is determined to find a way into Eurasia to meet the twenty children taken from Eden.

As their lives converge, unlikely alliances will form to combat an emergent enemy with plans to undermine the course of humanity’s future.

The Spirits of the Earth Trilogy concludes with this epic final installment. You won’t want to miss this!

Goodreads * Amazon


Milo is a teacher by day and a speculative fictioneer by night. When he’s not grading papers, he’s imagining what the world might be like in a dozen alternate realities. http://www.milojamesfowler

Website* Facebook* Twitter* Instagram* Bookbub* Amazon* Goodreads

Can you, for those who don’t know you already, tell something about yourself and how you became an author? I started writing when I was 12 years old. Having grown tired of The Hardy Boys and their predictable mishaps, I thought I could write better adventure stories myself. Not sure  if I succeeded, but it started me on a path to becoming a writer. By the time I finished high school, I’d drafted a bunch of short stories and even a few novels. But I put my writing on pause during the college and early career years, figuring I’d pick it up again maybe when I retired or when I was old (like 40 or something). Then a wonderful young woman (who is now my wife) entered my life and encouraged me to start submitting my work for publication. Over the past ten years, 150+ of my short stories and poems have been published, and this year, six of my novels will be released by Aethon Books and Montag Press.

What is something unique/quirky about you? For some reason, I like to go against the flow and rebel against what’s popular. I liked Coldplay until they hit it big, and I refuse to get a smartphone. I still use my old flip-phone! I don’t need the latest gadget in order to feel relevant.

Tell us something really interesting that’s happened to you! I climbed the Great Wall of China in February ’05 without knowing how cold or icy it would be. But it was nice. Only two or three other people were around, not crowded at all.

What are some of your pet peeves? Entitlement is a big one. Hypocrisy is another.

Where were you born/grew up at? San Diego. We’ve got everything: beaches, mountains, lakes, deserts. You can mountain bike, snowboard, and surf all in the same day if you time it right.

If you knew you’d die tomorrow, how would you spend your last day? With my wife, doing more than a few of our favorite things. And I’d wear a T-shirt that says, “I’m dying tomorrow. Ask me where I’m going.”

Who is your hero and why? Franklin Graham. His organization Samaritan’s Purse does amazing work around the globe helping those in need.

What kind of world ruler would you be? I’d assume similar to how I manage my classroom: strict but fair with plenty of freedom within clearly defined boundaries. And I’d make sure cashews weren’t so expensive.

What are you passionate about these days? Writing the best stories I can tell with characters that resonate with readers, and teaching my students to be effective communicators for Christ (and not hate writing in general).

What do you do to unwind and relax? I like to read, play guitar, mountain bike, surf, eat Mexican food, and watch movies/series with my wife.

How to find time to write as a parent? Other than my 120 students, I don’t have kids.

Describe yourself in 5 words or less! Creative, goal-oriented, persistent, sarcastic, skeptical

When did you first consider yourself a writer? Write1Sub1 back in 2011 made me feel like a writer because I was following in Ray Bradbury’s footsteps: writing and submitting a new short story every week for a year. It really helped me improve my craft, and within a couple years, I sold all 52 stories to various publications. So that was a win! I felt like a professional writer when I started selling my work to pro-paying markets. Writers write, but authors finish what they start — and can somehow manage to convince a publisher to share their work with the world.

Do you have a favorite movie? El Cid with Charlton Heston is one of my all-time favorites. Inception is another, along with the Dark Knight trilogy.

Which of your novels can you imagine made into a movie? Every single one. I see things cinematically as I write them; it’s just a matter of putting it all into words on the page. But I’m leery of the prospect of my work making its way to the big screen. I don’t know if I’d be okay with changes the studio would want to make; they always seem to enjoy branding projects, and more times than not, the source material is better than the film adaptation.

What literary pilgrimages have you gone on? I stood outside Stephen King’s house once…

As a writer, what would you choose as your mascot/avatar/spirit animal? The elusive panda.


Would you like a change to win a $25 Amazon Gift Card? Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

I am excited to be one of the many tour hosts sharing information about the Spirits of the Earth Trilogy.

2 thoughts on “Spirits of the Earth Trilogy ~ Giveaway

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s